List of Universities in Canada Province & Territory Wise 2019

There are 10 Provinces and 3 territories in Canada, the ten provinces are Ontario, Quebec, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Manitoba, British Columbia, Prince Edward Island, Saskatchewan, Alberta, and Newfoundland and Labrador. The three territories are Northwest Territories, Yukon, and Nunavut Territory. There are several Universities in Canada through this article we are providing the list of Universities present in Canada Province Wise & Territory wise with the date of University establishment.

List of Universities in US                          List of Universities in Australia

Canada Universities Province & Territory Wise List 2019:

Name of the University Location of the University Province/Territory University Established Year
Athabasca University Athabasca, Calgary, Edmonton Alberta 1970
MacEwan University Edmonton Alberta 1971
Mount Royal University Calgary Alberta 1910
University of Alberta Edmonton, Camrose, Calgary Alberta 1906
University of Calgary Calgary, Edmonton Alberta 1966
University of Lethbridge Lethbridge, Edmonton, Calgary Alberta 1967
Capilano University North Vancouver British Columbia 1968
Emily Carr University of Art and Design Vancouver British Columbia 1925
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Richmond, Surrey, Langley, and Cloverdale British Columbia 1981
Royal Roads University Victoria British Columbia 1995
Simon Fraser University Burnaby, Surrey, Vancouver British Columbia 1965
Thompson Rivers University Kamloops British Columbia 1970
University of British Columbia Vancouver, Kelowna British Columbia 1908
University of Victoria Victoria British Columbia 1963
University of the Fraser Valley Abbotsford, Chilliwack and Mission British Columbia 1974
University of Northern British Columbia Prince George British Columbia 1990
Vancouver Island University Nanaimo, Duncan, Parksville, Powell River British Columbia 1969
Brandon University Brandon Manitoba 1899
University College of the North The Pas, Thompson Manitoba 1966
University of Manitoba Winnipeg Manitoba 1877
University of Winnipeg Winnipeg Manitoba 1871
Université de Saint-Boniface Winnipeg Manitoba 1818
Mount Allison University Sackville New Brunswick 1839
St. Thomas University Fredericton New Brunswick 1910
University of New Brunswick Fredericton, Saint John New Brunswick 1785
Université de Moncton Moncton, Shippagan, Edmundston New Brunswick 1963
Memorial University of Newfoundland St. John’s, Corner Brook, Harlow, UK Newfoundland and Labrador 1925
Acadia University Wolfville Nova Scotia 1838
Cape Breton University Sydney Nova Scotia 1974
Dalhousie University Halifax, Truro Nova Scotia 1818
University of King’s College Halifax Nova Scotia 1789
Mount Saint Vincent University Halifax Nova Scotia 1873
NSCAD University Halifax Nova Scotia 1887
Saint Francis Xavier University Antigonish Nova Scotia 1853
Saint Mary’s University Halifax Nova Scotia 1802
Université Sainte-Anne Pointe-de-l’Église Nova Scotia 1890
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie Ontario 2008
Brock University St. Catharines, Hamilton Ontario 1964
Carleton University Ottawa Ontario 1942
Dominican University College Ottawa Ontario 1900
Lakehead University Thunder Bay, Orillia Ontario 1965
Laurentian University Sudbury, Barrie, Hearst, Kapuskasing, Timmins Ontario 1960
McMaster University Hamilton Ontario 1887
Nipissing University North Bay, Bracebridge, Brantford Ontario 1909
OCAD University Toronto Ontario 1876
Queen’s University Kingston Ontario 1841
Saint Paul University Ottawa Ontario 1965
Royal Military College of Canada Kingston Ontario 1876
Ryerson University Toronto Ontario 1948
Trent University Peterborough, Oshawa Ontario 1963
University of Guelph Guelph, Toronto, Alfred, Ridgetown, Kemptville Ontario 1964
University of Ontario Institute of Technology Oshawa Ontario 2002
University of Ottawa Ottawa Ontario 1848
University of Toronto Toronto (St. George), Scarborough, Mississauga Ontario 1827
Huron University College London Ontario 1863
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Cambridge, Kitchener, Stratford Ontario 1957
University of Western Ontario London Ontario 1878
University of Windsor Windsor Ontario 1857
Wilfrid Laurier University Waterloo, Brantford, Toronto, Kitchener Ontario 1911
York University Toronto Ontario 1959
University of Prince Edward Island Charlottetown Prince Edward Island 1969
Bishop’s University Sherbrooke Quebec 1843
Concordia University Montreal Quebec 1974
École de technologie supérieure Montreal Quebec 1974
École nationale d’administration publique Quebec City, Montreal, Gatineau, Saguenay, Trois-Rivières Quebec 1969
École Polytechnique de Montréal Montreal Quebec 1873
HEC Montréal Montreal Quebec 1907
Institut national de la recherche scientifique Quebec City, Montreal, Laval, Varennes Quebec 1969
McGill University Montreal, Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue Quebec 1821
Université de Montréal Montreal Quebec 1878
Université de Sherbrooke Sherbrooke Quebec 1954
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue Rouyn-Noranda, Mont-Laurier Quebec 1970
Université du Québec en Outaouais Gatineau, Saint-Jérôme Quebec 1970
Université du Québec à Chicoutimi Chicoutimi Quebec 1969
Université du Québec à Montréal Montreal Quebec 1969
Université du Québec à Rimouski Rimouski and Lévis Quebec 1969
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières Trois-Rivières Quebec 1969
Université Laval Quebec City Quebec 1663
First Nations University of Canada Regina, Saskatoon, Prince Albert Saskatchewan 1976
University of Regina Regina, Saskatoon, Swift Current Saskatchewan 1911
University of Saskatchewan Saskatoon Saskatchewan 1907

3 thoughts on “List of Universities in Canada Province & Territory Wise 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *