Lok Sabha Elections Fourth Phase Voter Turnout State Wise

The Lok Sabha Elections Fourth Phase completed successfully yesterday i.e. on 29th of this month in 9 States for 71 Lok Sabha Constituencies and Anantnag Lok Sabha Constituency in Jammu Kashmir State.  The Lok Sabha Election for the Anantnag Parliament Constituency is scheduled to be held in 3 phases and with this phase Anantnag Lok Sabha Constituency completed 2 phases. The Lok Sabha Elections Fourth phase were held in Bihar, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal States. The total voter turnout during the Lok Sabha Fourth phase election is 64%.

Lok Sabha Elections Phase-IV Highlights2019:

  • The Highest Polling Percentage recorded was 76.44% in West Bengal State.
  • The Lowest Polling Percentage recorded was 10.50% in Jammu & Kashmir State.
  • The Lok Sabha General Elections Fourth Phase was held in 72 Lok Sabha Constituencies in 9 States.
  • This Phase of Lok Sabha Elections were first phase in both Rajasthan, Jharkhand, and Madhya Pradesh States.
  • The Lok Sabha Elections were held in Rajasthan State for 13 MP Constituencies out of 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies. 
  • The Lok Sabha Elections were held in Madhya Pradesh State for 6 MP Constituencies out of 29 Lok Sabha Constituencies. 
  •  The Lok Sabha Elections were held in Jharkhand State for 3 MP Constituencies out of 14 Lok Sabha Constituencies. 

2019 Lok Sabha General Elections:

2019 Parliament Election Phase Date of the Parliament Election Number of States or Union Territories Phase Wise Total Number of Lok Sabha Constituencies Phase Wise
Fourth Phase 29/04/2019 9 72

2019 Lok Sabha Election Fourth Phase Polling Percentage State Wise:

States/Union Territories Lok Sabha Constituencies Voting Percentage
Bihar 5 58.92%
Jammu & Kashmir 1 10.50%
Jharkhand 3 63.39%
Madhya Pradesh 6 65.77%
Maharashtra 17 58.23%
Odisha 6 68%
Rajasthan 13 64.50%
Uttar Pradesh 13 57.58%
West Bengal 8 76.44%

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Updates:

  • As on 29/4/2019 Monday the Lok Sabha Elections are successfully completed in 373 MP Constituencies across the country.
  • The remaining 170 Lok Sabha Constituencies elections are scheduled in 5th, 6th and 7th  phases.
  • Till now the Lok Sabha Elections were completed in 15 States and 5 union Territories.

3 thoughts on “Lok Sabha Elections Fourth Phase Voter Turnout State Wise

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *