Lok Sabha Elections Second Phase Voter Turnout State Wise

The Lok Sabha Elections second Phase completed successfully on 18th of this month in 11 States and 1 Union Territory for 95 Lok Sabha Constituencies.  The Lok Sabha Elections second phase were held in Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu & Kashmir, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal States along with Puducherry Union Territory. The total voter turnout during the Lok Sabha second phase election was 67.84%. Along with the 95 Lok Sabha Constituencies the second phase election included 35 Assembly Constituencies in Odisha State and 18 Assembly Constituencies in Tamil Nadu State.

Lok Sabha Elections Phase-II Highlights 2019:

  • The Highest Polling Percentage recorded was 75.27% in West Bengal State.
  • The Lowest Polling Percentage recorded was 43.37% in Jammu & Kashmir State.
  • The Lok Sabha General Elections Second Phase was held in 95 Lok Sabha Constituencies in 11 States & 1 Union Territory.
  • Along with the Lok Sabha Elections second Phase, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly elections for 18 Assembly Segments were completed.
  • The Odisha State Legislative Assembly Elections second phase completed successfully for 35 Assembly Constituencies.

2019 Lok Sabha General Elections Second Phase:

2019 Parliament Election Phase Date of the Parliament Election Number of States or Union Territories Phase Wise Total Number of Lok Sabha Constituencies Phase Wise
Second Phase 18/04/2019 12 95

2019 Lok Sabha Election Second Phase Polling Percentage State Wise:

States/Union Territories Lok Sabha Constituencies Voting Percentage
Assam 5 73.32%
Bihar 5 58.14%
Chhattisgarh 3 68.70%
Jammu & Kashmir 2 43.37%
Maharashtra 10 55.37%
Karnataka 14 61.80%
Manipur 1 74.69%
Odisha 5 57.41%
Tamil Nadu 39 61.52%
Uttar Pradesh 8 58.12%
West Bengal 3 75.27%
Puducherry 1 72.40%

2 thoughts on “Lok Sabha Elections Second Phase Voter Turnout State Wise

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *