Mizoram General Assembly Elections 2018

Voter List 2018           Voter ID Status           Voter ID Correction          Voter Card Download

Mizoram Legislative Assembly Elections 2018:

The countdown has started for the 2018 Mizoram Legislative Assembly elections. The General elections for the Mizoram Assembly is going to be held on 28th November 2018. The Mizoram Legislative Assembly consists of 40 constituencies and the election for the 40 constituencies are going to be held on the same day i.e. 28th the last Wednesday of this month.

Mizoram Legislative Assembly General Elections Schedule 2018:

2018 Mizoram Assembly Elections Schedule & Important Dates

S.NO Legislative Assembly Election Event Date of the General Election event Day of the Election Event
1 Nominations for General Elections Starts on 2nd November 2018. Friday.
2 Last Date of Nominations 9th November 2018. Friday.
3 Scrutiny of Nominations 12th November 2018. Monday.
4 Last Date for withdrawing the Nominations 14th November 2018. Wednesday.
5 Election Day/ Polling Day/Voting Day. 28th November 2018. Wednesday.
6 Date of Counting. 11th December 2018. Tuesday.

Mizoram Final Voter List for 2018 Legislative Assembly Elections:

The Mizoram Voter list for the general elections 2018 is finalized and the number of eligible voters through the draft electoral roll is 7 Lakhs and 60 Thousand. But the CEO of Mizoram has released the final voter list for 2018 legislative assembly elections and the voter list consists of a total 7 Lakhs and 68 Thousand voters.

Mizoram Draft Electoral Roll 2018 Mizoram Final Electoral Roll 2018
        7, 60,303 Voters.            7, 68,181 Voters.

Mizoram Legislative Assembly Constituencies List District Wise:

The Mizoram State constitutes 40 MLA seats. Out of the 40 constituencies 39 are reserved for the ST category. The general election in all these 40 Assembly Constituencies is scheduled on the same day i.e. 28/11/2018.

S.NO Constituency S.NO Constituency S.NO Constituency S.NO Constituency
1 Tuipang 11 Vanva 21 Ratu 31 Lungpho
2 Saiha 12 Hnahthial 22 Kawnpui 32 Tlungvel
3 Sangau 13 North Vanlaiphai 23 Kolasib 33 Aizawl North-I
4 Lawngtlai 14 Khawbung 24 Bilkhawthlir 34 Aizawl North II
5 Chawngte 15 Champhai 25 Lokichera 35 Aizawl East-I
6 Tlabung 16 Khawhai 26 Kawrthah 36 Aizawl East-II
7 Buarpui 17 Saitual 27 Mamit 37 Aizawl West I
8 Lunglei South 18 Khawzawl 28 Phuldungsei 38 Aizawl West-II
9 Lunglei North 19 Ngopa 29 Sateek 39 Aizawl South – I
10 Tawipui 20 Suangpuilawn 30 Serchhip 40 Aizawl South – II

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *